Normanton Common Primary Academy

Working Together to Inspire and Achieve

01924 890 576

Castleford Road, Normanton, West Yorkshire, WF6 1QU


Leadership Team


Linsey Cavell - Assessment, Data and Progress  / Deputy DSL / Teaching & Learning / Science

Deputy Headteacher

Adam Riby - Inclusion Leader and SENCo / DSL/ Designated teacher for LAC

Assistant Headteacher & Key Stage Two Leader

Luke Oldroyd - Mathematics Leader / Health and Wellbeing Leader (includng PE)/ NQT Mentor

Key Stage One Leader

Laura MacKenzie - KS1 and Early Years English Leader / RWI Leader/ NQT Mentor

Early Years Leader

Rebecca Wray Little Big Maths Leader / Baseline and EYFSP Leader





Teaching Team



Hannah Cookman - Y6 & KS2 to KS3 Transition / English Coordinator (KS2)

Mary Douglas  - RE Coordinator / EVC Coordinator

Jen Smith (pt) -

Natalie Brunyee (pt) -

Carly Garside - Art and Design Technology Coordinator

Sarah Bonner - NQT (Shadow Science Coordinator)

Lindsay Rawes -  History Coordinator

Kevin Saville - Computing Coordinator

Emma Parkinson (pt) - MFL Coordinator & KS1 Specialist Music Teacher

Deborah Twigg - Curriculum Leader, PSHE Coordinator & Relationships Education Lead Teacher

Rachel Bradley - NQT (Shadow KS2 Music Coordinator)


Learning Support Team

Pastoral Support Team

Debbie Arkell

SEND learning support

Sarah Conway

Pastoral Support Manager / DSL

Marcia Beckitt

SEND learning support

Helena Ho

Learning Mentor / DSL

Emma Blakeway

Learning Support Assistant

Seraphina Dyson 

Health Care Assistant

Julie Bonner

Nursery Nurse

Mandy Sherrard

Trust Education Welfare Officer

Christine Close

Learning Support Assistant 



Susan England

SEND learning support 

School Office Team


Joanne Furniss

SEND learning support

Claire Kendrick

Senior Administrator

Christine Golding

SEND learning support

Alison Fellows

School Administrator

Shanhaz Khan

SEND learning support

Ruth Bowering

School Administrator 

Carolyn Law

Learning Support Assistant 



Stephanie Ellis

SEND learning support

Karen Evans

 School Caretaker

Gillian Mack

Learning Support Assistant


Gillian O’Donnell

Learning Support Assistant

Lunchtime Supervisory Team


Victoria Richardson

Learning Support Assistant 

Karen Greaves

Gillian O'Donnell

Sarah Shackleton

SEND learning support

Mary Oakley

Beverley Roberts

Dawn Sutton

SEND learning support

Lisa Schofield

Linda Hetherington

Joanne Tonge

Learning  Support Assistant

Carol Gibson

Stephanie Ellis (SEND)

Melanie Windmill

Nursery Nurse

Seraphina Dyson (SEND)

Dawn Sutton (SEND)

Carla Rivers

SEND learning support

Shanaz Khan (SEND)

Sarah Shackleton (SEND)



 Debbie Arkle (SEND) 

 Susan England (SEND)







Breakfast Club




Beverley Roberts

Gillian O'Donnell